Top University by Category

8.9 Bond University

8.5 Australian National University

8.5 University of Notre Dame

8.5 Australian Defence Force Academy

8.2 Australian Catholic University

8.2 University of Queensland

8.2 Curtin University of Technology

8.2 Swinburne University of Technology

8.2 University of Newcastle

8.1 University of Western Australia

List of all Universities
Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia

Australian Capital Territory Universities

Australian National University
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

The Australian National University, informally known as ANU, was established by an Act of Parliament on 1st August 1946. The university is a public university and was founded with the legislated purpose of promoting and conducting research in Australia. Australian National University is located in Australia’s capital city, Canberra.

Australian Defence Force Academy
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

The Australian Defence Force Academy or, ADFA is military academy that provides both tertiary education, and military training for junior officers of the Australian Defence Force. ADFA provides training to officers in the Royal Australian Navy (RAN), Australian Regular Army (ARA), and Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF). ADFA additionally provides post graduate study options for civilians, public servants and for senior Australian Defence Force personnel.

University of Canberra
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

The University of Canberra, or as it is informally known, UC or Australian Capital University, is located in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. The University of Canberra is home to 11,000 students supported by 800 staff, making it the second largest tertiary education institution in Canberra.